Calendar and Deadlines

Calendar and Deadlines

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
NORTHWEST RACE SERIES EXTENDED DEADLINE
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Thursday, February 1, 2018
THE JOCKEY CLUB DEADLINE TO NAME FOALS OF 2016
(859) 244-2700 or (800) 444-8521; equineline.com

Friday, February 9, 2018
WASHINGTON HORSE RACING COMMISSION MEETING
Auburn City Council Chambers, 25 W. Main St., Auburn
(360) 459-6462

Monday, February 12, 2018
STALLION SEASON AUCTION BIDDING DEADLINE
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Saturday, February 24, 2018
WASHINGTON ANNUAL AWARDS BANQUET
Emerald Downs, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Friday, March 9, 2018
WASHINGTON HORSE RACING COMMISSION MEETING
Auburn City Council Chambers, 25 W. Main St., Auburn
(360) 459-6462

Friday, March 30, 2018
WTBOA SUMMER YEARLING SESSION “EARLY BIRD” NOMINATION DEADLINE
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Monday, April 2, 2018
WASHINGTON THOROUGHBRED FOUNDATION
RACE FOR EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIP DEADLINE

WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; thoroughbredfoundation.org

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
BARRETTS SPRING TWO-YEAR-OLDS IN TRAINING AT DEL MAR SALE
Del Mar, CA
(909) 629-3099; info@barretts.com; barretts.com

Friday, April 13, 2018
WASHINGTON HORSE RACING COMMISSION MEETING
Auburn City Council Chambers, 25 W. Main St., Auburn
(360) 459-6462

Monday, April 16, 2018
NWRS STALLION NOMINATION DEADLINE
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Monday, April 16, 2018
NWRS EXTENDED NOMINATION DEADLINE FOR 2YOS OF 2018
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Friday, April 27, 2018
WTBOA SUMMER YEARLING SESSION FINAL NOMINATION DEADLINE
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Saturday, May 5, 2018
KENTUCKY DERBY (G1)
Churchill Downs, Louisville, KY
(502) 636-4400; churchilldowns.com

Monday, May 14, 2018
WTBOA MIXED SESSION ENTRY DEADLINE
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Saturday, May 19, 2018
PREAKNESS STAKES (G1)
Pimlico, Baltimore, MD
(410) 542-9400; marylandracing.com

Thursday, May 31, 2018
NWRS FINAL EXTENDED NOMINATION DEALINE FOR 2YOS OF 2018
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Friday, June 8, 2018
WASHINGTON HORSE RACING COMMISSION MEETING
Auburn City Council Chambers, 25 W. Main St., Auburn
(360) 459-6462

Saturday, June 9, 2018
BELMONT STAKES (G1)
Belmont Park, Elmont, NY
(516) 488-6000; belmontstakes.com

Friday, July 13 – Sunday, July 15, 2018
EQUINE ART SHOW 2018
Emerald Downs, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; thoroughbredfoundation.org

Wednesday, July 25, 2018
BARREtTS THE PADOCK SALE OF “RACE READY” HORSES
Del Mar, CA
(909) 629-3099; info@barretts.com; barretts.com

Tuesday, July 31, 2018
THRUST INDUSTRY GRANTS DEADLINE
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; thoroughbredfoundation.org

Wednesday, August 1, 2018
BREEDERS’ CUP EARLY FOAL NOMINATION DEADLINE
Breeders’ Cup, Lexington, KY
(800) 772-3287 or (859) 514-0423; bcnominations@breederscup.com

Friday, August 3, 2018
WTBOA PADDOCK/LATE SESSION SALE ENTRY DEADLINE
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Friday, August 10, 2018
WASHINGTON HORSE RACING COMMISSION MEETING
Auburn City Council Chambers, 25 W. Main St., Auburn
(360) 459-6462

Tuesday, August 21, 2018
WTBOA SUMMER YEARLING AND MIXED SALE
WTBOA, Auburn
(253) 288-7878; maindesk@wtboa.com; washingtonthoroughbred.com

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
BARRETTS AUGUST SELECT YEARLING SALE
Del Mar, CA
(909) 629-3099; info@barretts.com; barretts.com

Monday, September 10 – Saturday, September 22, 2018
KEENELAND SEPTEMBER YEARLING SALE
Lexington, KY
(859) 254-3412 or (800) 456-3412; keeneland.com

Friday, September 14, 2018
WASHINGTON HORSE RACING COMMISSION MEETING
Auburn City Council Chambers, 25 W. Main St., Auburn
(360) 459-6462

Friday, October 12, 2018
WASHINGTON HORSE RACING COMMISSION MEETING
Auburn City Council Chambers, 25 W. Main St., Auburn
(360) 459-6462

Monday, October 15, 2018
BREEDERS’ CUP FOAL NOMINATION DEADLINE
Breeders’ Cup, Lexington, KY
(800) 772-3287 or (859) 514-0423; bcnominations@breederscup.com

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
BARRETTS FALL SALE OF YEARLINGS
Fairplex, Pomona, CA
(909) 629-3099; info@barretts.com; barretts.com

Friday, November 2 – Saturday, November 3, 2018
BREEDERS’ CUP WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS
Churchill Downs, Louisville, KY
(859) 223-5444 or (800) 722-3287; breederscup.com

Monday, November 5 –Saturday, November 17, 2018
KEENELAND NOVEMBER BREEDING STOCK SALE
Lexington, KY
(859) 254-3412 or (800) 456-3412; keeneland.com

Friday, November 9, 2018
WASHINGTON HORSE RACING COMMISSION MEETING
Auburn City Council Chambers, 25 W. Main St., Auburn
(360) 459-6462

Monday, January 8 – Thursday, January 11, 2019
KEENELAND HORSES OF ALL AGES SALE
Lexington, KY
(859) 254-3412 or (800) 456-3412; keeneland.com